Thursday 15 May 2014

Blog Tour and Giveaway ~~ Make You Mine(Rock Gods #3) by Ann Lister

blog tour banner

Make You Mine
Book 3 in the Rock God Series
by Ann Lister

Cooper Rand is the high-energy drummer for his band Ivory Tower. Everyone is drawn to Cooper; which makes him the go-to party guy for those lucky enough to call him friend. He loves the lifestyle that comes along with being a rock star and feels perfectly suited for the role. He is also a professional when it comes to the hook-up, unwilling to stick around long enough to allow emotions to enter into what he's doing. He's lived his entire life 'in the moment' and it isn't until he meets Jayson that he begins to question the direction of his life and if he's been missing out on something truly special all this time.

Jayson Keller has spent most of his life living on the island of Martha's Vineyard working as a builder. Living on a small island also has Jayson working overtime to keep his sexual orientation secret. He has mastered the art of hiding in the closet, but he doesn't want it to be a forever thing. Jayson always said if the right man came along he'd happily leave the safety of his closet and live openly as a gay man. The problem is, living where he does limits his partner options and finding someone worth coming out of that closet for seems an unlikely prospect.

A party at Alex Metcalf's island estate brings Cooper and Jayson face-to-face. Lightning strikes hot and fast and suddenly their lives take a whole new path. Has Jayson finally met a man worth leaving his self-imposed closet? Have a couple of hours spent alone with Jayson opened Cooper to the idea there is a deeper meaning to life beyond the stage and the value of a committed relationship? But, a bigoted family and the rock star lifestyle could ruin everything and keep both men searching for what was standing right in front of them: a soul mate


Rock star?  Check.   M/M romance?  Check.  Feeding my gay romance addiction?  Check, Check, Check!!!

Make you Mine is the 3rd book in the Rock Gods series and could be read as a stand alone, it would be best to read the first two books before hand (besides, who wants to miss out on the m/m and menag` stories in the first two books!!!)

Reading this series, I have been waiting for Cooper and Jayson's story since things were hinted about them in Take What You Want (Book 2).

After literally bumping into each other at a party held by Coop's band mate Alex, there has been something between the pair.  I loved finding out their version of what happened that night.

World's apart is not the way to describe their lives and lifestyles.  Universes apart probably describes it better.  Coop is the drummer for a famous rock band.  Jayson is a builder in a small island community.  On opposite sides of the country.

From the minute their fingers intertwined, I just knew things were gonna be hot with these two.

I loved that while there was that instant spark, attraction and lust, they did not fall instantly in love.  Jay is still in the closet and only his best friend knows hes sexual bent.  Cooper is comfortable with his sexuality, but hasn't come out to the big wide world, though his nearest and dearest know where he's at.

I loved being taken on the ride with them as they explore their sexual attraction and chemistry ~ off the charts ~ and the changes in their relationship is they move from a casual hook up to more.  The bond between them is so strong. The personal growth as well as their growth as a couple is beautiful.  Learning to love and trust each other.  And seeing them overcome the hatred and bigotry from family and friends.

And of course, the sex is hot hot HOT!! 

There's the hard and fast, down and dirty.  But there is the slow and sexy, sweet and loving.  The intimacy between Cooper and Jay made my heart flutter.  These men are willing to risk it all to be together, consequences be damned.

I loved that we got more of the characters from the first two books.  Dagger and Ryan make a few appearance throughout the story with some pretty important events happening in their lives.  And Alex, Chase and Danni are a big part of Coop and Jay's story as they are all integral parts of Coop and Jay's lives.  It was good to have them bouncing thoughts and issues off each other.

Ann Lister has a way of dealing with unconventional relationships in a sympathetic and loving way.  She has quickly become one of my go-to authors for my m/m fix.

Now I NEED Wheland's story.  He has intrigued me right through the series and the way things were with him at the end of Make You Mine has me even more curious.


Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha's Vineyard with her husband. She has pulled details from her years living in the New England area and uses many local settings and landmarks in her novels.

After graduating art school and raising two daughters, she established her own video production company. Her nearly two decades working in video production included work within the music industry and won her a coveted Telly Award. It was this 'behind-the-scenes' exposure to the music world that inspired many of her novels.

In 2013 she released Book One of her new rock star series: The Rock Gods. Book One is titled, Fall For Me. This novel is her first full-length gay, erotic romance and it is also a Finalist novel for the 2013 Rainbow Award.

Book Two in the Rock Gods series is titled, Take What You Want. This story is a m/m/f menage and released in early November 2013. Book Three, titled: Make You Mine, is expected to release in Spring of 2014.

When not writing, she enjoys reading, creating stained glass, and traveling.


Tour Host - Brenda