Sunday 14 December 2014

✪ Blog Tour ✪ Giveaway ✪ Looking At Forever (Rock Gods #4) ✪ Ann Lister ✪

Looking At Forever Banner

Looking at Forever by Ann Lister


Mick Wheland, Ivory Tower's bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn't scare him as much as it once did. He's seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he's thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.
Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down with a man.

A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland's guest room. What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they're making spills from the studio and into the bedroom.

The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world on and off the stage... or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever?

Meet Wheland and Rooster............................

mick wheland sonny

ARC received for an honest review

Yay!  Wheland is here!! Wheland is here!! Wheland is finally here!!!!

This is book 4 in the Rock Gods series, and while it could be read as a standalone book, why would you want to miss out on any of the m/m goodness.

Anyone that has read my reviews knows that I love a) rockstars b) m/m books.  So this series is like crack to me!!

All through the series I have been wanting to know more about Mick Wheland.  He has been a player in the relationships of his band mates, but now it is time for him to shine.

 And boy when he gets together with Sonny "Rooster" Roostarelli, does he shine!

You know what I really loved about this pair? I loved that they are older and wiser and know what they want in life.  None of this "I'm confused" or "gay for you" business.  They know who they are and what they are - and they go for what they want.

I loved that we go more of the guys from the first 3 books.  Their lives are so intertwined that it would not be a rock gods story without them all in and out of each other's business.

So will Mick and Sonny get their happy ending (not that sort -they get plenty of that sort!!) or will life on the road be too much for their fledgling relationship to handle?
 Nope - for that you are going to have to read for yourself!

Along with Mick and Sonny/Wheland and Rooster's relationship in this book, we get an inkling into a couple of other potential relationships/books, that I am hoping we get.  I am very interested to know what happens with Ashton and Dante, as well as with Tony and Jared.  Things could get very interesting on those tour buses!

Ms Lister writes about relationships in such a way that you are drawn right into the lives of the characters.  And it doesn't matter if it is a gay or straight relationship, love is love.  

Now, hurry up and get writing, I need to know what happens with the other boys!!
rooster mouth teaser - Copy

Buy Links
badass teaser - Copy


#1 Fall for Me

#2  Take What You Want
TWYW Cover

Book 3 - Make You Mine
about the author

Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha's Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.

In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway